Learn More: Manage Collaborators

In Optimizely X, users are called collaborators. Collaborators have different levels of permissions. Use the collaborator roles to manage access to your Optimizely X projects. They are especially useful when there are multiple people working on the same project or campaign.

The collaborator roles are:

  • Administrators have full access to all projects and account billing information. They can also add and remove other administrators. If you make someone an Administrator, they are one on every project. If you make an administrator anything else, they lose all privileges on other projects.
  • Editors can create and edit non-running campaigns. They can also view results.
  • Project Owners can create, edit, publish, and pause campaigns. A project can have more than one project owner. Project owners can also create new projects and invite editors and viewers to the project(s) they own.
  • Viewers can preview campaigns and view results.