Mud Pie

Online-Verkauf von Geschenkartikeln mithilfe personalisierter Erlebnisse

56 %

höhere Conversion-Raten

120 %

höherer Gesamtumsatz

508 %

gesteigerter Umsatz via Mobile

Die Herausforderung

Das 1988 gegründete Unternehmen Mud Pie ist ein preisgekrönter Hersteller von einzigartigen Geschenkartikeln zu erschwinglichen Preisen. Seine Produkte sind in über 16.000 Kaufhäusern und Fachgeschäften sowie online über die seine E-Commerce-Website erhältlich.

Angesichts der großen Auswahl, die heute zur Verfügung steht, wollte Mud Pie sicherstellen, ein Online-Shopping-Erlebnis der Spitzenklasse zu schaffen. Die vorhandene Website des Unternehmens war verwirrend, unübersichtlich und entsprach nicht wirklich dem Markenbild. Die Erkenntnis, dass aufgrund der Unzulänglichkeit der aktuellen Website Kunden abwanderten, veranlasste Mud Pie, die Hilfe des Optimizely Premium Solution Partners Whereoware hinzuzuziehen, um das Unternehmen mit einer brandneuen, personalisierten Website wieder auf Kurs zu bringen.

Die Lösung

Das Mud Pie-Team wählte Optimizely Digital Experience Platform für seinen E-Commerce, um die dynamische Anzeige verhaltensbasierter Aktionen auf der Website zu ermöglichen und dadurch den Content besser auf Besucher zuzuschneiden. Die IBM Marketing Cloud integrierte Lösung gewährleistet eine einheitliche Customer Journey an allen Touchpoints, einschließlich Web, Mobile und E-Mail.

Die neue Website von Mud Pie ist so konzipiert, dass sie laufend Daten wie Interessen, Abneigungen, Vorlieben, Ort und Bestellverlauf erfasst, um den Content weiter anzupassen. Durch Erfassung von Kundendaten zur Schaffung eines einzigartigen Online-Engagements kann Mud Pie sicherstellen, dass seine Markenbotschaft auf der Website, in E-Mails und im Content einheitlich und ganzheitlich übermittelt wird.

Die neue Website hat dem Unternehmen nicht nur zu Umsatzsteigerungen gegenüber dem Vorjahr verholfen, sondern führte auch zu einem erheblichen Rückgang der Kundendienstanrufe und -E-Mails, was Zeit- und Geldeinsparungen zur Folge hatte.

Die [Optimizely] Episerver-Platform ist einfach toll. Wir waren von Anfang an völlig begeistert, da sie unheimlich viele Funktionen bietet. Wir können praktisch die gesamte Website der Persönlichkeit jedes einzelnen Benutzers anpassen.

Faith Albers

Senior Online Marketing Manager Whereoware

Projektdetails
Mudpie nutzt Commerce Cloud

Mud Pie

Selling gifts online through personalized experiences

At a glance

  • 56% increase in conversion rates

  • 120% increase in overall revenues

  • 508% increase in mobile commerce revenues

The Challenge

Founded in 1988, Mud Pie is an award-winning manufacturer of uniquely designed and affordably priced gifts, sold in wholesale to over 16,000 department stores and specialty retailers, and directly to consumers via the company's own e-commerce website.

With so many choices available today, Mud Pie wanted to ensure their online shopping experience was the absolute best it could be. Their existing website was confusing, busy, and didn't accurately reflect their brand. Armed with the realization that they were losing customers due to the inadequacy of their current site, Mud Pie enlisted the help of Whereoware, an Optimizely Premium Solution Partner, to help them get back on track with a brand new, personalized website.

Industry

Retail and consumer

Product used

The Solution

The Mud Pie team selected Optimizely Digital Experience Cloud for digital commerce to help them better tailor content to viewers by enabling them to dynamically display behaviour-based promotions on the website. Integrated with IBM Marketing Cloud, the solution also ensures that the customer journey is consistent across all touch points including web, mobile, and email.

Mud Pie’s new website is built to continually capture data, like interests, dislikes, preferences, location, and order history to further target content. By capturing customer data to deliver unique online engagements, Mud Pie ensures a consistent, holistic brand message on their website, emails, and content pieces.

Not only has their new website helped them to see an increase in revenue YoY, they have had a significant reduction in the number of customer service calls and emails, saving them both time and money.

In collaboration with

Whereoware

United States
Whereoware is an Optimizely Platinum Partner; 2x Partner of the Year; and 5x award-winner for Optimizely Commerce and CMS websites. We’re also a full-service digital agency with in-house dev, strategy, design, SEO, marketing, and PPC/social advertising teams. We’ll design, build, optimize, and personalize your website, maximize AI tools, and integrate your earned/paid marketing strategy to achieve customer acquisition, retention, and maximization goals. We’ve launched 50+ Optimizely websites (plus 150+ websites on alternative platforms) and integrated with: – Optimizely’s AI suite (Web Product Recommendations, Content Recommendations, Content Intelligence, Search and Navigation) – Marketing platforms – Self-service portals – BI / Analytics tools – CDPs – Data integrators – Social/user generated content – Mobile apps
Partner page