Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton verbessert die Performance seiner mehrsprachigen, marktübergreifenden Optimizely-Website

Ein ehrgeiziges Ziel: relevante digitale Intervention

Grant Thornton ist eines der weltweit größten Netzwerke unabhängiger Wirtschaftsprüfungs- und Beratungsunternehmen, die Versicherungsdienstleistungen, Steuerberatung und andere Beratungsdienstleistungen für private oder öffentliche Unternehmen erbringen.

Grant Thornton wollte die Performance seiner mehrsprachigen, marktübergreifenden Optimizely-Website verbessern, neue Funktionen hinzufügen und die Suchfunktionalität verbessern. Die Website sollte von allen großen Märkten von Grant Thornton in aller Welt mit hoher Geschwindigkeit erreichbar sein, aber die aktuelle Geschwindigkeit mit einem Score von ca. 40–50 erfüllte diese Anforderung nicht. Darüber hinaus sollten neue Sprachen unterstützt werden und der Kunde wollte einen neuen Bereich für Gated Content integrieren.

Mit Optimizely wurde die Performance der Website drastisch verbessert. Optimizelys Partner Niteco integrierte die Natural Language ML Engine von Google, damit die weltweiten Standorte von Grant Thornton die natürliche Sprachverarbeitung für Chinesisch, Japanisch und Koreanisch nutzen konnten. Diese Engine unterstützt Funktionen wie Sentiment-Analyse, Entity-Analyse, Entity-Sentiment-Analyse, Content-Klassifizierung und Syntax-Analyse.

Optimizely richtete auf der Website einen separaten Bereich für Gated Content ein. Da das Unternehmen weltweit mit einer Vielzahl von Kunden zu tun hat, ist es unerlässlich, dass relevante Dokumente und Dateien von überall aus verfügbar sind. Darüber hinaus implementierte Niteco Richtlinien zur Contentsicherheit, um Sicherheit der Website zu verbessern und Risiken durch Cross-Site Scripting (XSS) zu reduzieren.

Grant Thornton war unzufrieden mit der Suchfunktionalität auf seiner Website, sodass Optimizely auch die Integration optimieren sollte. Optimizely hat dazu Find Auto-Boosting eingebunden, das die Priorisierung bestimmter Suchergebnisse nach Alter und/oder Beliebtheit ermöglicht. Optimizely hat auch Find Best Bets integriert, damit Suchadministratoren ausgewählten Content schalten können, der dann vor allen anderen Suchergebnissen erscheint.

Schließlich hat Optimizely einen völlig neuen Lucence-Index erstellt, der in Verbindung mit dem EPI Find Index genutzt wird. Damit ist gewährleistet, dass die Verfügbarkeit der Website immer über 99 % liegt.

Grant Thornton International hat jetzt eine Website mit einem Geschwindigkeitsscore von über 80, gegenüber dem bisherigen Wert von 40–50.

Die verbesserte Suchfunktionalität sorgt für ein effizienteres Benutzererlebnis bei den vielen Kunden von Grant Thornton, die nun auch einfach und sicher auf Gated Content zugreifen können. Weitere Features sind eine neue Seite mit Standort/Niederlassungen, eine Seite mit Fallstudien/Kampagnen, ein Marketo Marketing Automation Connector, E-Mail-Adressverschleierung, mehrere neue Blocktypen sowie Medienzugriffsrechte für jedes Unternehmen von Grant Thornton.

Industry

Financial services

Product used

Visit

In collaboration with

Niteco

Vietnam

With 300+ experts across a range of specializations and professional backgrounds, among those are 120 Optimizely Certified Developers (the most in the world), we build smooth-running, easy-to-manage Content Management Systems (CMS) and websites from the ground up. In addition to CMS and e-commerce expertise, we also build and train chatbots, provide mobile solutions, UI/UX design services, as well as devise marketing automation strategies that work!

Partner page

Grant Thornton

Grant Thornton further improves the performance of its multi-lingual, multi-market Optimizely site

An ambition that required a meaningful digital intervention

Grant Thornton is one of the world's largest professional services networks of independent accounting and consulting member firms. The organisation provides assurance, tax and advisory services to privately held businesses, public interest entities, and public sector entities.

Grant Thornton needed to improve the performance of its multi-lingual, multi-market Optimizely site, add new features and improve search functionality. The site needed to be accessible at high speeds from any of Grant Thornton's important markets around the globe, but its site speed score of about 40-50 didn't meet that requirement. In addition, the client required support for new languages and wanted to integrate a new section for gated content.

Optimizely was used to dramatically improve the website’s performance. Optimizely partner, Niteco integrated Google’s Natural Language machine learning engine so that Grant Thornton’s entities around the world could use natural language processing for Chinese, Japanese and Korean. This engine enables features like sentiment analysis, entity analysis, entity sentiment analysis, content classification and syntax analysis.

Optimizely outfitted thewebsite with a separate section for gated content. As the company works with a myriad of clients globally, having relevant documents and files readily available from anywhere is imperative. To top it off, Niteco fimplemented Content Security Policy to enhance the site’s security and help to reduce Cross-site scripting (XSS) risks.

Unhappy with the search functionality on its site, Grant Thornton also asked Optimizely to give its integration a boost. Optimizely did so by adding Find Auto-Boosting, which allows for the prioritisation of certain search results according to age and/or popularity. Optimizely also integrated Find Best Bets, which allows search administrators to promote selected content, which will then appear on top of other search results.

Finally Optimizely built an entirely new Lucence index that works together with the EPI Find index. This guarantees that the site’s availability always stays above 99%.

Grant Thornton International now enjoys a website that has an improved site speed score of over 80, up from 40-50.

The improved search functionality makes for a more efficient user experience for Grant Thornton’s many clients who can now also easily and securely access gated content. Other features include a new location/office page, a new case study/campaign page, a Marketo marketing automation connector, email obfuscation, several new block types as well as media access rights for each member firm. 

Project Facts
Grant Thornton uses Content Cloud

See the result at www.grantthornton.com