X

Download our FREE Testing Toolkit for A/B testing ideas, planning worksheets, presentation templates, and more!

Jetzt sichern

Landing Page Optimierung (Landing Page Optimization, LPO)

Was ist Landing Page Optimierung (LPO)?

Optimierung der Landing Page (Landing Page Optimization, LPO) bezeichnet das Optimieren der Elemente auf einer Website, um mehr Konversionen zu erzielen. Die Optimierung der Landing Page ist Teil der Optimierung der Konversionsrate (Conversion Rate Optimization, CRO) und umfasst Methoden wie das A/B-Testing, um die Konversionsziele einer bestimmten Landing Page zu verbessern.

Vorteile der Landing Page Optimierung für Ihr Onlinegeschäft

Landing Pages sind wichtige Komponenten von Onlinemarketing-Kampagnen. Das Hauptziel einer Landing Page ist die Generierung von Umsatz oder Leads. Landing Pages werden oft für bezahlte Onlinemarketing-Kampagnen erstellt und in der Regel werden viel Budget und Ressourcen investiert, um Traffic auf diese Seiten zu bringen.

Da das Hauptaugenmerk bei Landing Pages auf Konversionen liegt, kann das Verbessern ihrer Leistung zu deutlichen Verbesserungen an den Unternehmensergebnissen insgesamt zur Folge haben. Und hier kommt die LPO ins Spiel.

Stellen Sie mithilfe der Optimierung der Landing Page sicher, dass Sie mit den Besuchern Ihrer Landing Page die höchstmögliche Konversionsrate erzielen. Die Optimierung der Landing Page kann Ihnen dabei helfen, die Kosten für die Kundenakquise zu senken, mehr Kunden anzusprechen und den Wert Ihres Werbebudgets zu maximieren.

Ratgeber "Erste Schritte bei der Landing Page Optimierung 2017" 

LPO-Einsteiger sollten die folgenden Schritte des Sales-Conversion-Funnels in Erwägung ziehen. Diese sind in zwei unterschiedliche Schritte unterteilt: die Optimierung für verschiedene Traffic-Quellen und Experimente mit Elementen auf der Seite.

  1. Optimierung für verschiedene Traffic-Quellen - Potenzieller Website-Traffic, der auf einen Klick auf eine kostenpflichtige Suchanzeige (beispielsweise Google AdWords) zurückzuführen ist, verhält sich anders als Traffic, dem eine kostenpflichtige Anzeige in sozialen Medien zugrunde liegt.
  2. Experimente mit Elementen auf der Seite - Hierbei handelt es sich um gängige Tipps zur Optimierung der Landing Page, von denen häufiger zu lesen ist. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Tests unterschiedlicher Nutzenversprechen, das Ändern von Formularfeldern und die Einbeziehung von mehr Social Proof.
Landing Page Conversion Funnel

Erster Schritt: Verstehen der Traffic-Quellen

Um die Conversion Rate Landing Page optimieren zu können, müssen Sie sich zunächst mit den Traffic-Quellen vertraut machen, von denen potenzielle Kunden kommen. Web-Marketer jonglieren in der Regel mit drei bis fünf verschiedenen Onlinemarketing-Kampagnen, die über Google AdWords, LinkedIn, Influencer-Marketing, TV, Reddit und andere Kanäle durchgeführt werden, welche von der jeweiligen Zielgruppe genutzt werden.

Es ist wichtig zu verstehen, welche Traffic-Kanäle Sie verwenden, um potenzielle Kunden zu gewinnen und wie Sie eine Landing Page erstellen, die über unterschiedliche Medien hinweg die gleiche Botschaft vermittelt.

Ein Beispiel: Angenommen, Ihr E-Commerce-Unternehmen verkauft Socken, und Sie nutzen kostenpflichtige Suchanzeigen bei Google AdWords sowie Werbe-Pins bei Pinterest. Wenn Sie nun ein Gebot für das Keyword „warme Socken“ abgeben, sollten Sie die Landing Page so gestalten, dass sie mit dem Interesse des Benutzers in Einklang steht, der nach dem Keyword sucht. Beschreiben Sie also die Temperaturen, für die Ihre Socken geeignet sind, sowie das Tragegefühl an unterschiedlichen Orten.

Potenzielle Kunden von Pinterest interessieren sich hingegen vielleicht eher für die modischen Aspekte Ihrer Socken. Eine Landing Page mit hohem Konversionspotenzial für diese Traffic-Quelle könnte daher unter anderem ein stylisches Hero image sowie Social Proof eines Influencers enthalten.

7 Tipps und Tricks für die ersten Schritte bei der Landing Page Optimierung

Bei der Optimierung der Landing Page werden potenzielle Probleme mit dem Design oder der Funktionalität der Landing Page ermittelt, und anhand von kontrollierten Experimenten oder A/B-Tests werden Verbesserungen an der Seite überprüft und ihre Auswirkung auf die Konversionsrate der Seite gemessen.

Sind Sie auf der Suche nach Ideen, mit denen Sie beginnen können? Sehen Sie sich die folgenden Best Practices für die Optimierung der Landing Page an, und probieren Sie die vorgeschlagenen potenziellen Testideen aus:

1. Beschränken Sie die Anzahl möglicher Aktionen auf der Landing Page.
Testen Sie, was passiert, wenn Sie Elemente zur Navigation auf der Website, zusätzliche Formularfelder oder andere nicht zwingend erforderliche Funktionen entfernen. Sie werden überrascht sein, wie sehr sich die Conversion Rate durch ein minimalistisches Design steigern lässt.

2. Clearly articulates the value of what is being offered to the visitor.
Test headline variations and call-to-action text that more closely matches the language your visitors use to describe what they’re looking for. Don’t underestimate the value that a good headline or value proposition can have on your bottom line. Also, consider using long form copy to convince potential customers that your product is truly better than the competitor’s.

3. Match the expectation and need of the visitor based on their previous interaction (context).
Test using keywords from ads in your landing page copy. Really try to understand where your target market lives online and make your messaging line up with your landing page experience.

4. Establish credibility and trust for the business.
Test adding other customer logos, partner logos, a customer quote, a customer case study, reviews, or other forms of social proof to the landing page. Sometimes, all it takes is adding a phone number or Verisign badge for potential customers to trust that you are running a legitimate business and they won’t be scammed.

5. Experimentieren Sie mit verschiedenen Angeboten, um Kontaktinformationen von Kunden zu erhalten.
Falls Kunden nicht von sich aus Demos für Ihr Produkt oder Ihre Dienstleistung anfordern, empfiehlt es sich, sie mithilfe eines Whitepapers oder eines kostenlosen E-Books dazu zu bewegen, Ihnen ihre persönlichen Informationen mitzuteilen. Wenn es sich bei dem primären Call-to-action (CTA) um ein Formular auf der Landing Page handelt, in dem lediglich eine E-Mail-Adresse angegeben werden muss, sind potenzielle Kunden möglicherweise eher zu einer Angabe bereit, wenn sie im Gegenzug etwas dafür bekommen.

6. Verringern Sie die Ladezeit der Seite.
Da immer mehr Benutzer ihr Smartphone verwenden, um im Internet zu surfen, wird die Ladegeschwindigkeit einer Seite für die User Experience immer wichtiger. Je schneller Ihre Seite lädt, desto geringer die Absprung- und Abbruchrate.

7. Optimierung für Suchmaschinen
Das Design von für die Suchmaschinenoptimierung (Search Engine Optimization, SEO) gestalteten Landing Pages unterscheidet sich häufig deutlich von Seiten, die für bezahlte Medien gestaltet wurden. Suchmaschinen sind pingeliger, wenn es darum geht, Traffic von organischen Suchanfragen an Seiten weiterzuleiten, bei denen sie nicht überzeugt sind, dass diese dem Benutzer tatsächlich etwas zu bieten haben. Aus diesem Grund schneidet Gated Content in den Suchergebnissen von Google selten gut ab. Es empfiehlt sich, eigene Inhalte für Suchmaschinen über Artikel oder einen Blog bereitzustellen und Leads mit Exit-Intent-Software oder anderen Angeboten zu generieren.

Tools zur Optimierung der Landing Page

Zur effizienten Optimierung Ihrer Landing Page benötigen Sie ein Tool zur Optimierung der Landing Page, mit dem Sie Änderungen an Ihren Landing Pages vornehmen und die Änderungen testen können, um ihre Effektivität im Hinblick auf die Verbesserung der Konversionsrate zu ermitteln.

Die Landing Page Optimierung kann ganz einfach mit Optimizely, einer der führenden Plattformen für das A/B-Testing und die Optimierung der User Experience, vorgenommen werden. Mit der Landing Page-Erstellung von Optimizely lassen sich Landing Pages ganz ohne Programmieraufwand optimieren. Darüber hinaus ermittelt Optimizely, ob bei der Conversion Rate von Landing Page-Variationen ein statistisch signifikanter Unterschied vorliegt.

Start optimizing today with Optimizely!

Probieren Sie Optimizely 30 Tage lang kostenlos aus.

Durch Klicken auf die Schaltfläche unten akzeptiere ich die Nutzungsbedingungen und die Datenschutzerklärung.

Keine Sorge. Wir erstellen Ihr Konto und die Anleitung zum Einrichten eines Passworts wird an Ihre E-Mail-Adresse gesendet.

Bitte beheben Sie die markierten Fehler

X

Download our FREE Testing Toolkit for A/B testing ideas, planning worksheets, presentation templates, and more!

Get It Now

Landing Page Optimization (LPO)

What Is Landing Page Optimization? (LPO)

Landing page optimization (LPO) is the process of improving elements on a website to increase conversions. Landing page optimization is a subset of conversion rate optimization (CRO), and involves using methods such as A/B testing to improve the conversion goals of a given landing page.

Why Landing Page Optimization Matters for Your Online Business

Landing pages are a key component of online marketing campaigns. A landing page is a specially designed page whose main goal is to generate sales or capture leads. Landing pages are often the main destination of paid online marketing campaigns, and a lot of money and resources are spent driving traffic to these pages.

Since landing pages are focused on conversions, improving their performance can lead to significant improvements in business results. That’s where LPO comes in.

Optimizing a landing page ensures that you achieve the highest possible conversion rate from the visitors who arrive at that landing page. Landing page optimization can help you lower your customer acquisitions costs, acquire more customers, and maximize the value of your ad spend.

How To Get Started With Landing Page Optimization in 2017 (Guide)

When getting started with LPO, you’ll want to consider all the following steps of the sales conversion funnel which includes 2 distinct steps: optimizing different traffic sources and playing around with on-page elements.

  1. Optimizing for different traffic sources - Potential website traffic that came by clicking on a paid search ad (eg. Google Adwords) will perform differently than traffic that came from social media ad spend.
  2. Playing around with on-page elements - These are the more commonly discussed landing page optimization tips that you read about and include things like testing different value propositions, changing form fields and including more social proof.
Landing Page Conversion Funnel

Start by Understanding your Traffic Sources

Landing page conversion rate optimization begins by understanding which traffic sources potential customers are coming from. Typically, web marketers are juggling 3-5 different online marketing campaigns that span Google Adwords, LinkedIn, influencer marketing, TV, Reddit and other channels where their target audience might exist.

It’s important to understand what traffic channels you’re using to acquire potential customers and how to create a landing page that maintains the same messaging across different mediums.

For example, say you run a sock ecommerce business and you are running paid search ads on Google Adwords and promoting pins on Pinterest. If you’re bidding on the keyword [warm socks], then you will want to design a landing page experience that is congruent with the searcher’s intent--specifically describing what temperatures your socks are suitable for and how the wearer might feel in different locations.

On the other hand, a potential customer from Pinterest might be more interested in how he or she will look in the sock. A high-converting landing page experience for that traffic source could involve a stylish hero image and influencer social proof.

7 Tips and Tricks to Getting Started with Landing Page Optimization

Landing page optimization identifies potential problems with the landing page’s design or functionality, and uses controlled experiments, or A/B tests, to test out improvements to the page and measure the effect on the page’s conversion rate.

Looking for ideas of where to start? Follow these landing page best practices and try out these potential test ideas:

1. Limit the number of actions on the landing page.
Test removing website navigation elements, extra form fields, or any other unnecessary functionality. You’d be surprised how much a simple design with more white space can lead to more conversions.

2. Clearly articulates the value of what is being offered to the visitor.
Test headline variations and call-to-action text that more closely matches the language your visitors use to describe what they’re looking for. Don’t underestimate the value that a good headline or value proposition can have on your bottom line. Also, consider using long form copy to convince potential customers that your product is truly better than the competitor’s.

3. Match the expectation and need of the visitor based on their previous interaction (context).
Test using keywords from ads in your landing page copy. Really try to understand where your target market lives online and make your messaging line up with your landing page experience.

4. Establish credibility and trust for the business.
Test adding other customer logos, partner logos, a customer quote, a customer case study, reviews, or other forms of social proof to the landing page. Sometimes, all it takes is adding a phone number or Verisign badge for potential customers to trust that you are running a legitimate business and they won’t be scammed.

5. Try different offers to get customer contact information
If customers aren’t readily requesting demos for your product/service, then it’s time to try enticing them with a white paper or free ebook in exchange for their personal information. When the primary CTA is a landing page form that only asks for an email address, potential customers can be more ready to give that up in exchange for some value.

6. Decrease page load time
As more people use their mobile devices to browse the internet, page load speed begins to play an important role in user experience. The faster you can make your page load, the lower the bounce rate and abandonment issues.

7. Optimizing for search engines
Landing pages that are designed for search engine optimization (SEO) often look and feel way different than pages designed for paid media. Search engines are more picky about sending organic search traffic to pages that they don’t believe actually provide value for their users. That’s why gated content rarely ranks on Google. You would want to expose your content to search engines via a resource or blog section and capture leads with exit intent software or other offers.

Landing Page Optimization Tools

In order to effectively optimize your landing page, you will need a landing page optimization tool which you can use to make changes to your landing pages and test those changes to determine their effectiveness in improving their conversion rate.

Landing page optimization can be easily done using Optimizely, a leading AB testing and experience optimization platform. Optimizely has a landing page builder that takes the coding work out of landing page optimization, it also determines when there is a statistically significant difference in the rate at which landing page variations are converting visitors.

Start optimizing today with Optimizely!

Try Optimizely free for 30 days.

By clicking the button below, I agree to the Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Hang tight! We're creating your account and password instructions are headed to your inbox.

Please Correct Form Errors